PMS-Symptome lindern

PMS-SYMPTOME DURCH TRADITIONELLE CHINESISCHE MEDIZIN (TCM) REDUZIEREN

Die Anwendung der TCM ist dafür bekannt, dass sie zahlreiche Gesundheitsfunktionen auf dem Weg zum Wohlbefinden unterstützt, und es ist bekannt, dass sie Frauen in den Phasen des Menstruationszyklus unterstützt, insbesondere bei der Linderung von PMS-Symptomen.

PMS ist ein hormonelles Ungleichgewicht, das in der Zeit vor der Periode auftritt. Zu den Symptomen gehören Stimmungsschwankungen (Unruhe, Angst oder Gereiztheit), Müdigkeit oder Schlafstörungen. Außerdem kann es zu Blähungen, Brustspannen, Magenschmerzen und Verstopfung kommen. Weitere Symptome sind Heißhunger auf süße, herzhafte und fettige Speisen.

Um Ihre ganzheitliche Gesundheit zu unterstützen, haben die TCM-Experten im Kamalaya Wellness Heiligtum einige Tipps zusammengestellt, die Ihnen dabei helfen, sich wieder mit Ihrem essenziellen Selbst zu verbinden und die PMS-Symptome ganz zu vermeiden bzw. zu lindern, wenn sie doch auftreten.

Behalten Sie den Überblick über Ihren Zyklus
Wenn Sie sich mit positiven Praktiken für Ihr Wohlbefinden auf diese Zeit des Monats vorbereiten, können Sie die Symptome von PMS fast vollständig beseitigen - ein Phänomen, das nach Ansicht von TCM-Praktikern geheilt werden kann.

Wenn Sie Ihren Zyklus im Auge behalten, können Sie im Voraus planen, was Sie essen, wie Sie Ihren Kalender verwalten und wie Sie sich Zeit für sich selbst nehmen können, um Ihren Geist, Ihren Körper und Ihre Seele zu verjüngen.

Von innen nähren
Was wir während unseres Zyklus essen und trinken, spielt eine große Rolle bei den Symptomen, die wir während des PMS erleben. Die TCM-Experten von Kamalaya raten, zuckerhaltige Lebensmittel zu vermeiden, um Entzündungen vorzubeugen, und entzündungshemmende Kräuter wie Ingwer, Kurkuma und Omega-3-Öle in Form von fettem Fisch oder Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln zu sich zu nehmen.

Sie raten auch dazu, während dieser Zeit auf Rohkostsalate, Rohkost, kalte Getränke und Eiscreme zu verzichten. Sie neigen dazu, den Fluss und die Zirkulation der Energie in den Organen zu blockieren und eine Stagnation zu verursachen, die zu diesen krampfartigen Schmerzen und anderen PMS-Symptomen führen kann.

Andere Lebensmittel, die man einbeziehen sollte, sind Bio-Huhn, -Rind, -Lamm und einige Fischarten sowie wärmende Gewürze, die die Verdauung fördern, wie Ingwer und Kardamon. Suppe wärmt den Körper und kann die Verdauung fördern, insbesondere Hühnersuppe mit Karotten, Sellerie, Zwiebeln und Ingwer, da sie gesund ist und alle hormonell wirksamen Bestandteile enthält. Ein empfehlenswertes Getränk ist eine Mischung aus Ingwer- und Zimttee.

Für gesunde Rezepte, klicken Sie hier für einige von Kamalayas Lieblingsrezepten.

Finden Sie Ihre beste Stressbewältigung Methoden
Da PMS auf ein hormonelles Ungleichgewicht zurückzuführen ist, ist es wahrscheinlich, dass unsere Emotionen in dieser Zeit von einem Extrem zum anderen schwanken.

TCM-Praktiker weisen darauf hin, dass Stress die Symptome verschlimmern kann, da er unseren Energiefluss blockiert und bereits erhöhte Emotionen verstärkt. Das Beste, was Sie tun können, wenn Sie unter Stress oder Angst leiden, ist, sich mit Atem- oder Beruhigungstechniken, die Ihnen gut tun, zu zentrieren.

Indem Sie den emotionalen Komfort anerkennen, wenn er auftritt, und dann diese Technik anwenden, können Sie Ihre Energie im Fluss und Ihre Emotionen im Gleichgewicht halten. Meditation hilft auch, Stress und Angstgefühle abzubauen.

Überanstrengen Sie sich nicht
In der Zeit vor der Menstruation sollten Sie sich nicht überanstrengen, weder im Fitnessstudio noch bei der Arbeit oder zu Hause. Planen Sie Ihr Leben in dieser Zeit langsamer und machen Sie sanftere Übungen wie Yoga um Ihren Energiefluss anzukurbeln, was in der TCM wichtig ist, und um einige der mit PMS verbundenen Krämpfe zu lindern.

Versuchen Sie, sich Zeit für sich selbst zu nehmen, wenn Sie mit PMS rechnen (um auf den ersten Tipp zur Planung zurückzukommen). Verbringen Sie Zeit an einem ruhigen Ort, tauchen Sie in die Natur ein und betreiben Sie Selbstfürsorge, indem Sie Dinge tun, die Sie lieben und die Ihnen Freude bereiten. Dinge wie eine Massage oder Verwöhnbehandlungen stärken unser Selbstwertgefühl.

Versuchen Sie, früh zu schlafen, sich von unwichtigen sozialen Verpflichtungen freizumachen und sich selbst an die erste Stelle zu setzen.

Warm halten
Die TCM besteht darauf, dass es wichtig ist, die Füße warm zu halten, um PMS zu vermeiden - mit einem interessanten Grund dafür. Man sollte nicht barfuß auf kalten Böden herumlaufen, denn an der Fußsohle befindet sich ein wichtiger Nierenpunkt, der zu unseren Nebennieren führt. Dies wiederum wirkt sich auf unser Fortpflanzungssystem aus, was zu Stagnation und Blockaden des Energieflusses führen kann, was wiederum zu PMS-Symptomen wie Krämpfen führt.

Es ist auch wichtig, den Körper warm zu halten, indem man sich angemessen kleidet und den Rücken, den Bauch und den Beckenbereich nicht entblößt. Nehmen Sie nachts 20-30 Minuten lang warme Bäder, insbesondere über dem Bauchnabel und bis zu den Füßen, um die Blutzirkulation im Beckenbereich zu stärken und PMS-Krämpfe zu vermeiden.

TCM-Unterstützung erhalten
Investieren Sie in Ihre ganzheitliche Gesundheit mit professioneller Unterstützung für Ihr Wohlbefinden. Akupunktur ist eine beliebte Methode, die von TCM-Lehrern gefördert wird. Auch Kamalaya' s Asian Bliss Wellness-Kurzurlaub in Thailand bietet alles Wesentliche und einen kompletten Wellness-Rundgang. Es ist ein Rundum-Sorglos-Paket mit Erfahrungen zur Förderung des hormonellen Gleichgewichts durch TCM-Praktiken und bewährte Techniken, die auf jahrhundertealte asiatische Erfahrung zurückgehen.

TCM-Praktiker erklären, dass PMS nicht normal und nicht gesund ist und dass es behandelbar ist. Normalerweise ist es ein Anzeichen dafür, dass unsere Hormone im Ungleichgewicht sind. Wenn Sie Maßnahmen zur Vorbeugung ergreifen und in Ihre persönliche Vitalität investieren, werden Sie ein besseres Gefühl des Wohlbefindens und vor allem mehr Ausgeglichenheit und das Gefühl, von innen heraus zentriert zu sein, wiederentdecken.

Erfahren Sie mehr über Kamlayas Asian Bliss Retreat und andere Programme zur Unterstützung Ihres weiblichen Wohlbefindens hier.

ASIAN BLISS PROGRAM
im Kamalaya Koh Samui
Das Asian Bliss Programm verbindet die Weisheit der traditionellen Thai-Massage, ayurvedische Behandlungen und traditionelle chinesische Medizin, um Ihr inneres Gleichgewicht wiederherzustellen und Sie in einen Zustand körperlicher und geistiger Harmonie zu bringen.

Wählen Sie zwischen 5, 7 oder 10 Tagen

BUCHEN SIE EINE WELLNESS-BERATUNG BEI KAMALAYA NATURHEILPRAKTIKER

auf Kamalaya Connect
Diese Sitzungen bieten die Möglichkeit, alle Wellness-Belange zu besprechen, sowie Ihre Gesundheitsziele, medizinischen Bedingungen und Berichte in völliger Vertraulichkeit zu überprüfen.

US$ 94
45 Minuten

VERBUNDENE POSTEN

Ganzheitliche Fitness- und Wellness-Aktivitäten

Kamalaya Koh Samui Wellness Sanctuary & Holistic Spa offers life-enriching programs that combine wellness and healing therapies designed for the wellbeing of the body, mind ...
Mehr lesen

Vegane Ernährung: Anleitung

Erforschen Sie die Ernährungsgrundlagen einer veganen Ernährung mit diesem Anfänger-Ratgeber.
Mehr lesen
Rundenpool im Kamalaya

Wie man nach Thailand kommt

Thailand welcomes back international travellers and begins to reopen to the rest of the world, Koh Samui celebrates being voted as one of the Top ...
Mehr lesen

Fördern Sie Ihre Körperhaltung

Versuchen Sie diese 5 Lifestyle-Tipps, um Ihre Haltung zu verbessern.
Mehr lesen

EMPFOHLENE WELLNESS-PROGRAMME IM KAMALAYA

IDEALGEWICHT

OPTIMALE FITNESS FÜR FORTGESCHRITTENE

VERBUNDENE POSTEN

Funktionelle Gesundheitstests

Funktionelle Gesundheitstests beziehen sich in der Regel auf Gesundheitsbewertungen, die dazu beitragen, ein tieferes Verständnis Ihrer Gesundheit und Ihrer Krankheitsanfälligkeit zu erlangen.
Mehr lesen

Was ist eine Dickdarmreinigung?

Colon cleansing aids in the removal of plaque and waste matter that has accumulated over many years and has created blockages and sluggishness in the ...
Mehr lesen

Bekämpfung der Einsamkeit

After over two years of living in the ‘new normal’ with imposed social distancing and people working from home in isolation, many of us have ...
Mehr lesen

Das Beste aus Kamalaya

As we round up another year of wellbeing, the key experts at Kamalaya Koh Samui Wellness Sanctuary & Holistic Spa share their top tips in ...
Mehr lesen

Langlebigkeit

Wir können die Zeit zwar nicht zurückdrehen, aber wir können helfen, die verräterischen Anzeichen zu vermindern.
Mehr lesen

Ängstlichkeit & Depression

Angstzustände, Depressionen und Schlafstörungen sind allesamt Leiden, die unsere Lebensqualität stark beeinträchtigen können.
Mehr lesen

Organisches Heilen

Ihr persönliches Wellness-Erlebnis beginnt in dem Moment, in dem Sie die ruhige Umgebung des Kamalaya Koh Samui Wellness Sanctuary & Holistic Spa betreten.
Mehr lesen

Fördern Sie Ihre Körperhaltung

Versuchen Sie diese 5 Lifestyle-Tipps, um Ihre Haltung zu verbessern.
Mehr lesen

EMPFOHLENE WELLNESS-PROGRAMME IM KAMALAYA

ENTSPANNEN & ERNEUERN

BASIC BALANCE & REVITALISE

BUCHEN SIE IHREN TAGESPASS

(Das voraussichtliche Ankunftsdatum sollte bei der Buchung angegeben werden. Im Falle von Änderungen kann es mit einer Frist von 24 Stunden verlängert werden. )

Reduce PMS symptoms

REDUCE PMS SYMPTOMS THROUGH TRADITIONAL CHINESE MEDICINE (TCM)

The use of TCM has been renowned to support multiple health functions along the journey to wellbeing and its benefits have been known to support women through the stages of the menstrual cycle, especially aiding in reducing symptoms of PMS.

PMS is a hormonal imbalance that takes place in the lead-up to the period. Symptoms include mood swings (feeling upset, anxious or irritable), tiredness or trouble sleeping. We can also experience bloating, breast tenderness, stomach pain and constipation. Other symptoms include cravings for sweet, savoury and oily food.

To support your whole being health, the TCM experts at Kamalaya Wellness Sanctuary have rounded up some tips to help you reconnect to your essential self and help to avoid the symptoms of PMS altogether, as well as to alleviate them if they do occur.

Keep track of your cycle
If prepared for ‘that time of the month’ with positive wellbeing practices, you can almost eliminate symptoms of PMS – something that TCM practitioners regard can be cured.

By keeping track of your cycle, you can plan in advance what to eat, how to manage your calendar and how to get some self-care time in to help rejuvenate your mind, body and soul.

Nourish from within
What we eat and drink during our cycle plays a big role in the symptoms we experience during PMS. The Kamalaya TCM experts advise that we should avoid high-sugar foods to prevent inflammation, and incorporate anti-inflammatory herbs such as ginger, turmeric and omega-3 oils in the form of fatty fish or supplements.

They also advise that during this time we should refrain from eating raw salads, raw foods, cold beverages and ice cream. They tend to block the flow and circulation of energy in the organs and create stagnation which can lead to those cramping pains and other PMS symptoms.

Other foods to incorporate include organic chicken, beef, lamb and some types of fish, warming spices that help digestion like ginger and cardamon. Soup warms up the body andcan help digestion, especially chicken soup with carrots, celery, onions and ginger as it is wholesome and contains all the hormone-balancing ingredients. A recommended drink is a blend of ginger and cinnamon tea.

For healthy recipes, click here for some of Kamalaya’s favourites.

Find your best stress-coping methods
Since PMS is a result of hormonal imbalances, it’s likely that our emotions during this time will go up and down from one extreme to another.

TCM practitioners advise that stress can worsen symptoms since it blocks our flow of energy and heightens already elevated emotions. The best thing to do when you experience stress or anxiety is to centre yourself with breathing or calming techniques that work well for you.

Acknowledging emotional comfort when it comes, then following this technique enables you to keep your energy flowing and emotions balanced. Meditation also helps to reduce stress and feelings of anxiety.

Don’t over-exert yourself
When you are pre-menstruating, don’t over-exert yourself whether it’s in the gym, at work or at home. Plan life at a slower pace during this time and engage in gentler exercises such as yoga to boost your energy flow, which is important in TCM, and to help relieve some of the cramps associated with PMS.

Try to block some ‘me time’ when you expect to experience PMS (coming back to the first tip about planning). Spend time in a quiet space, immerse yourself in nature and engage in some self-care practices by doing things that you love and that bring you joy. Things like a massage or pampering treatments boost our feelings of self-esteem.

Try to sleep early, excuse yourself from unimportant social commitments and put yourself first.

Keep warm
TCM insists that it is important to keep your feet warm to avoid PMS – with an interesting reason why. You shouldn’t walk around barefoot on cold floors because there’s an important kidney point at the sole of the foot that leads to our adrenal glands, this, in turn, impacts our reproductive system which can lead to stagnation and blockages of the flow of energy, leading to symptoms of PMS such as cramps.

It’s also important to keep the body warm by dressing appropriately and not exposing the back, abdomen and pelvic area. Take warm baths at night, soaking for 20-30 minutes, specifically just above the belly button and down to the feet which helps to invigorate the blood circulation in the pelvic area, preventing PMS cramps.

Get TCM support
Invest in your whole being health with professional wellbeing support. Acupuncture is a popular method of relief promoted by TCM instructors. Likewise, Kamalaya’ s Asian Bliss wellness retreat in Thailand provides all the essentials and an entire wellness itinerary. It’sback-to-back with experiences designed to promote hormonal balance through TCM practices and proven techniques that come from centuries of Asian expertise.

TCM practitioners explain that it’s not normal and not healthy to have PMS and that it is treatable. Usually, it’s an indicator that our hormones are imbalanced. By taking measures to prevent it and investing in your personal vitality, you’ll rediscover enhanced feelings of wellbeing and essentially more balance and the sensation of being centred from within.

Find out more about Kamlaya’s Asian Bliss retreat and other programs to support your feminine wellbeing here.

ASIAN BLISS PROGRAM
at Kamalaya Koh Samui
Blending the wisdom of traditional Thai massage, Ayurvedic treatments and Traditional Chinese Medicine, Asian Bliss program will restore your inner balance and bring you to a state of physical and mental harmony.

Choose from 5, 7, or 10 days

BOOK A WELLNESS CONSULTATION WITH KAMALAYA NATUROPATH

on Kamalaya Connect
These sessions provide an opportunity to discuss any wellness concerns, as well as review your health goals, medical conditions and reports in complete confidence.

US$ 94
45 minutes

RELATED POSTS

Value of Yoga retreat

Physical asanas (yoga postures) establish greater strength, flexibility, and balance. Additional physiological benefits include improved circulation, deepened sleep and improved posture and reduction in structural ...
Read More

Yoga Instructors

Kamalaya's inspired and qualified yoga instructors offer specialized teaching in Ashtanga, Vinyasa, Hatha and Yin yoga.
Read More

Health, Wellness & Yoga

You can dramatically improve your health and wellness through the practice of yoga.
Read More
Yoga and Meditation Thailand

Yoga and Meditation

Yoga through meditation works remarkably to achieve harmony and helps the mind work in sync with the body.
Read More

RECOMMENDED WELLNESS PROGRAMS AT KAMALAYA

IDEAL WEIGHT

COMPREHENSIVE OPTIMAL FITNESS

RELATED POSTS

Emotional Balance through Flower Remedies

Emotional balance is a vital ingredient for personal wellbeing and the health of our relationships, including the essential one we have with our self.
Read More

Optimise Your Health for a Longer Life

Since time began, people have been looking for the secret to living a long and healthy life. Only a few generations ago, the thought of ...
Read More

Mindfulness Tips

Practicing mindfulness can help interrupt the stress cycle to allow space to respond instead of having and emotional outburst. Discover our top tips and practices ...
Read More

IV Therapy

When there’s a synergy between scientific and holistic approaches to wellbeing, the benefits are truly transformative. They can be immediate too, such as with IV ...
Read More

Patanjali

Patanjali (Devana-gari) is the compiler of the Yoga Sutra, a major work containing aphorisms on the practical and philosophical wisdom regarding practice of Raja Yoga.
Read More

What is Stress

The signs of adrenal burnout are often hard to diagnose correctly, since they seem like part of everyday life. But if you suffer from an ...
Read More

Advent Calendar 2023

Kamalaya’s wellness team put their best foot forward and came up with a Wellness Advent Calendar to keep you inspired and motivated.
Read More

Organic Healing

Your personalised wellness experience begins the moment that you step foot into the tranquil surroundings of Kamalaya Koh Samui Wellness Sanctuary & Holistic Spa.
Read More

RECOMMENDED WELLNESS PROGRAMS AT KAMALAYA

RELAX & RENEW

BASIC BALANCE & REVITALISE

BOOK YOUR DAY PASS

(Expected date of arrival should be booked on purchase, in case of changes it can be extended with 24 hour notice. )